top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebai

life is good, God is good

it's late and usually I try and get scripture study done and then go to bed, but today I'm just overflowing with goodness. I have never felt that my life has been so put-together, so perfectly amazing than it is now. everything is just good.


before, I went from having a job I hated, to a job that was decent, to no jobs at all and a frantic search, hoping somebody would hire me with my little work experience. now, I have the most amazing job where I get to work with the most wonderful people, and I absoultely love it. I love my job I love my job I love my job - I've been saying that every day I've gone into work, and not in a sarcastic way to get me through the day like the girl on devil wears prada does. I actually genuinely love my job. plus, I have a little side job that is fun and great experience, which pulls in a little more money when I need it. I have two great jobs.


before, I had a cluttered room that never seemed to stay clean. I lived in a house that was also, admittedly, very messy most of the time and packed full of everything. I now have my own little space that I keep organized, clean, and I decorate the way I want. I put things where I want and don't have to worry about anybody else. I can make it smell like vanilla all of the time, and don't have to clean off the bathroom sink every waking moment because somebody spilled toothpaste on it.


everbody said I would hate the adulting thing, that finding out you have to pay for your own things would definitely suck. but honestly, I don't mind. I like the responsibility, I like taking care of myself, I like budgeting and doing all of that. it gives me a nice sense of purpose.


school starts on the 27th and I'm pretty nervous, I won't lie. but I'm also so excited. all the classes I'm taking, everything I'm involved in - I don't think it could get any better. and, most happily, I still get to see ricky every single friday. tuesdays are my favorite day of the week, but I think I'll look forward to fridays most.


I read my scriptures every single night and I pray, too. I didn't do that before. and I'm certain that because I'm doing that, because I'm trying harder to be close to God, that's why all this is happening. why everything seems to finally, finally be going right.


life isn't absolutely spot-free, perfect. I still have some really bad days, days where my mood just plummets and I have no idea why. days where I feel like burning or empty or lonely or whatever else. I still have those days. but I get through them.


and honestly? I just feel happy. I feel so happy.

happy happy happy happy

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page