top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebai

I guess I'm just scared of everything

I think humans are amazing. we can have these crazy experiences that make us never, ever want to do something again, but we have to do that something again because it's kind of necessary for life. and so we continue doing that thing that terrifies us and we get through it.


honestly, after school today, I did not want to drive. ever again. and probably it seems ridiculous, that people have been in much worse situations and aren't afraid, but I was. I didn't want to go to work and I didn't want to drive.


but I did, and it was fine.


and I think that's what life is - just a series of terrifying experiences that we get through miraculously. every single day facing things that scare you beyond compare, and making it through.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page