top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebai

last first day of school

((cliche title, I know, but who doesn't love a little cliche?))


well today was a fabulous last first day of school, if I do say so. and I'm not even being sarcastic, it really was good. I'm so excited for this year and all the classes that I have.


I started the day off by taking pictures in front of northridge with wyatt - the typical, cheesy pictures in front of the N. I'm so grateful that I get to spend my last year of high school with such amazing friends. I can't believe that wyatt and I are seniors... I still remember back in 8th grade when he thought I was bossy and didn't like me one bit ;) oooh, how times have changed.




don't mind my cheesy smile and glasses glare.. but look at us seniors!! this time next year wy will be off on his mission and I will be in college. our lives will be completely different, so I'm going to enjoy this last year of high school as much as I can.



and of course, what kind of first day is it without a selfie? (p.s. I have no idea how girls can do a full face of makeup every single day. it honestly takes some time and effort, and at this point in my high school career, I'm definitely choosing after the first week or so)


my schedule is the best. I have two art classes in one day, watercolors in the morning and art foundations in the afternoon to end my day, so pretty much my day will be guaranteed to start and end well, even if I have a bad day in between. my other two classes on a-day are ap english literature and ce french 3, both of which I am quite excited for. and! my french class only has 11 students. eleven! it is so small and perfect and it's going to be fantastic.


this year is going to be so good.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page